Saving Souls

A blink in a day is so much longer than this life in eternity. A decade, not even a measurable second on the clock of forever.

To lose my life, I gain it. Giving now, inherits all that is to come.

The things I adore so quickly fade. Worshiping this temporary body and this depreciating earth. Fashions steal my attention and treasures own my heart.

How long will I meditate on this life that blows away with the breeze?

A short exercise, a quick giving of the now, a temporary self sacrifice, shifting my glance from me to the Majesty of Heaven, I relinquish a moment to gain eternity.

 

I AM PUBLISHED!  Please click on the link below for more information and to purchase

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_fb_0_15?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=caroline+hendry&sprefix=caroline+hendry%2Cnull%2C256

BookCoverImage       BookCoverImage (1)

22 thoughts on “Saving Souls

  1. ‘How long will I meditate on this life that blows away with the breeze?’ Great line and is that breeze off the Malibu Bay? Love the ease and flow of your writing style btw.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment